You Can be in the Film!

I have received some criticism for riding my bike on my previous journey through Wyoming this past August.  People have accused me of being slanted because I was riding a bike.  Apparently riding a bike is a “green” statement.  My only statement about riding a bike is that it’s the most enjoyable method of transportation that I have come across in my lifetime.  What other type of transportation can you see the world at a reasonable pace and jump of the occasional cliff when you’re bored?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For the next leg of my journey I will be setting off in my 1990 Oldsmobile 98 Regency.  This certainly should clear my record.  What is the statement that I am trying to make by driving this car?  It’s my only method of transportation other than my bike and a month-long road trip in the winter, covering over 3200 miles is definitely a limiting factor when it comes to selecting transportation. As much as I would like to take my Olds on the entire trip, I’ll be borrowing a car midway to take to Seattle, riding with friends for another leg, taking the Greyhound bus for a section of the trip, riding the Amtrak train, and then finishing the trip by picking up my car where I’m leaving it halfway to get home.  I am estimating about a month on the road.  Here is a map of my tentative route.

 

 

 If any of you are located anywhere on my way, I would love to stop in and meet you.  I am always conducting public opinion interviews from people who use energy.  Do you use energy?  If you answered yes, this is your chance to be a part of something great!  I am also looking for people who work in the energy industry to comment on their perspective.  Comment or send me an email in a reasonable amount of time and I’ll do my best to give you a voice in the film.

Leave a Reply

